Today is Sunday, my favorite day of the week.  It is the day the children of God gather together to praise and worship Him and encourage one another.  It’s still hard to go to church alone but it’s so much better than not going.  But today I can’t go.  I still don’t have my car.  God’s word says He is in the midst when 2 or 3 are gathered in His name.  There is me and there is God’s Holy Spirit Who is living in me.  That makes 2.  I put on a praise CD and sing along with it making a joyful noise.  Then I read some scripture and meditate aloud on what it says.  The Holy Spirit and I have a wonderful time praising God the Father and thanking His Son, Jesus for what He did for me.  It’s a beautiful Sunday.  Next Sunday I will be able to join others in praise and worship.  It, too, will be beautiful.  Jesus told the Samaritan woman that we don’t have to go to a church or tabernacle or certain city to worship.  We can worship God anywhere and everywhere with just us and His Holy Spirit or with multitudes of other believers.  It’s just good to praise the Lord.  Happy Sunday to you.  May you enjoy special time with God today.

Leave a Reply

