I’m still in the process of sorting through my husband’s belongings.  Some of it has been enjoyable as it has brought back good memories or sometimes things I didn’t know he had.  Some of it has been hard as it as made the missing even harder.  Some of it I keep putting off.  So many of his things I’ve been able to donate.  As I pass them on they are covered with prayer.  The prayer is for those who use those things will come to know, love and serve Jesus as my husband did.  God is able to use anything to carry His word and His love to others.  The more things I can send out covered in prayer, the more God’s love is spread.  When you donate things, cover them with prayer first that those things you donate will, in some way, help lead the receiver of those things closer to our Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

