I don’t like to shop.  I especially don’t like to grocery shop.  Because of that I tend to run very low on food in my house.  This was especially so while I was without a car for 3 weeks.  Today I went to restock.  My problem is with all this good food in the house I want to eat some of everything all in one day.  Without my husband for me to set a good example for, I found my discipline wanting.  After some digging in, I stopped and prayed.  I remembered my body is the temple of the Holy Spirit and that alone should be enough to keep me disciplined to keep my body as healthy as possible.  This includes not putting too much food (even good, healthy food) into my body at one time.  It’s amazing how much our motives can change when we put our mind and our hearts in the right place.

Leave a Reply

