I almost had a meltdown last night as I was preparing to go peach.  I cried out to God that I didn’t like not having my husband here to lay hands on me and pray before I preached.  I was alone.  Tears started rolling and I was feeling uninspired about the message.  Then the Lord reminded me that the person leading the prayer board also included praying for my message.  I asked forgiveness and went on to preach.  Guess what?  I wasn’t mentioned in the prayer time.  I went ahead with the message, wondering in the back of my mind if I was saying what God wanted me to say and if it was helping anyone.  After the message a lot of people came up and said it was what they really needed to hear.  When I came home I asked the Lord, “Who prayed for me?”  His answer, the Holy Spirit in us is always praying for us, connecting us to the power of the Father.  With the Holy Spirit in us, we are never alone.

Leave a Reply

