The other night my toot started hurting.  It got worse and worse.  I don’t have dental insurance so I prayed.  Now that isn’t the right motive for praying.  We pray first not after we check out other means of fixing a problem.  The more I prayed the worse the pain.  I finally quit asking and started thanking God that He heard my prayer and would take care of it in His time and His way.  In the morning, there was just a dull ache and shortly after that I had no symptoms.  God is so very patient and loving.  I was able to eat anything throughout the day without any problems.  Why do we wait to pray?  Prayer should be our first response. 

Leave a Reply

