Last night I had the joy of watching and listening to my 10-year old granddaughter ring bells in the bell choir at church.  I enjoyed watching the concentration on her young face as she followed the music and rang her 2 bells on cue.  I must admit I had to struggle to keep tears at bay.  They were tears of pride in her but also sadness that my husband couldn’t experience the joy of her bell ringing.  But I know he is experiencing music that is beautiful far beyond our comprehension as the angels and the saints sing praises to our God.  As we approach the holiday season it is difficult for those of us who have been separated from our other half.  Let us concentrate on the joy they are experiencing and the joy we will experience with them when God brings us home with Him.

Leave a Reply

