I started my Christmas decorating today and decided I needed to do things differently.  Since I’m in a new phase of my life without my husband it is time for new things.  We tend to get into habits.  Habits are comfortable and hard to break.  Life moves on and sometimes that movement isn’t comfortable.  We always have choices to make.  We can choose to wallow in the past and be sad at its passing or we can choose to enjoy the adventure of the new.  Knowing that God is always with me, I welcome the new even while missing my husband.  I know God has plans for every day of my life on this earth and I choose not to miss a single one of His plans for me.  I choose to live in the day I’m in and look forward to the surprises God has for me in my tomorrows.  Each day we wake up is a new day.  Each day we can choose to welcome the new day with joy and thanksgiving.  Praise God for each new day He gives us and choose to glorify Him in all He allows to come our way.

Leave a Reply

