I’ve had a little over a year to wrap my mind around the fact that my husband is no longer here.  I doubt I’ll ever be able to wrap my heart around it.  But, as I hear the news and accidents, storms and fires that are taking lives so close to Christmas, my heart goes out to the families.  I know how great their pain is and during a holiday season it’s even more intense.  We who have already experienced this and those who have not need to be in prayer for these families.  How do we pray for such deep pain?  We ask God to surround then with the love of friends and to help then feel His love and presence with them both by way of His Holy Spirit and through those friends and families that surround them.  Please be sure you take time during this festive season to pray for those who don’t feel festive.

Leave a Reply

