I always design and print my own Christmas cards.  I actually do the design during the Advent season for the next year’s card while inspired by the music and decorations of the season. I mail them out at Thanksgiving so people get them before they are too rushed to take time to read the message.  But now it is harder to do because there is now only one name on the card.  Life is full of adjustments to changes as we continue to grow.  Adjusting to changes can be a difficult thing even for someone who likes continual changes.  The question is, how do we handle the changes we don’t like?  We ask God to show us something we can like in the change.  I like that my last name on the card is the same last name of my husband.  We had a wonderful 50+ years together.  Though I must only sign my own name now, I can take joy remembering all the wonderful Christmases we celebrate the coming to this earth of our Savior, Jesus, together.  Every negative has a positive is we are willing to look for it.

Leave a Reply

