Sometimes, out of the blue, tears still come.  It’s okay for the tears because the just say I miss him.  But they don’t last long because I have been so blessed.  We had over 50 years together and I have so very many precious memories.  But I think about those who didn’t have so much time.  All our children knew their father and all our grandchildren knew and have good memories of their grandfather.  I think of those who did not have the blessing of knowing their father or grandfather. I turn my tears into prayers of intercession for those who don’t have so many good memories and ask God to bless them and comfort them.  If you are one of those please be assured my prayers are for you.  Let the tears come but also look to God for He will surely comfort and bless you.

Leave a Reply

