It was a wonderful birthday.  Instead of being the one given to, I spent the day giving to others.  I won’t share who are what I gave because that is between God and the ones who received.  But it was so much more fun than being on the receiving end.  Some of the giving was a complete surprise to the receiver.  Actually, all were surprises.  What a delightful way to spend a birthday than to celebrate the joy of being able to give to others.  I recommend everyone try it at least once.  God is so generous to me and passing it on to others even more than normal is such a joy.  I hope it put a smile on God’s face.  It certainly put smiles on many other faces.  My face has the biggest smile. Thank You God for this birthday and enabling me to be a giver.

Leave a Reply

