I’m discovering I should be as nice to me as I was to my husband.  Example:  I really enjoy iced tea.  When it runs out I always made fresh tea for my husband and myself.  Now, when it runs out I just decide I can drink water rather than bothering to make tea.  There are many thing I always did for my husband that I just don’t bother doing for myself.  Scripture says we are to love others AS we love ourselves.  I doubt it is a lack of self-love but probably due more to laziness.  I was never too lazy to do things for my husband that I knew he would enjoy.  When we find ourselves alone, we must be sure to be as kind to ourselves as we were to our loved ones.

Leave a Reply

